Zero down financing

Sorry in advance for any naivete displayed here…  I’m new to this.  Are finding zero down financing deals a needle in the haystack exercise?  I assume these would be relegated to seller financing vs 3rd party lenders?  With seller financing, is it better to be up front about wanting that aggressive financing or to first negotiate a price and then discuss financing terms (like with buying a car)?Maybe I’m missing something here (wouldn’t be the first time and I’m sure won’t be the last) but from a buyer’s perspective, with double digit cap rates, I would think there’s plenty of spread available to utilize 100% leverage and still have plenty of margin for error.  I guess the only major risk being payoff off that seller financed note upon maturity?But from a seller’s perspective, why would they cut their cash flow in half (assuming they’re income dependent) from financing a deal in its entirety, given the risk of getting their principal back?  Is it possible to get a 75 or 80% LTV from a 3rd party lender and then get a seller promissory note to cover the difference?  Is that another way to skin the cat?