Seller financing for newcomers

We are looking to buy a $300k to $400 first MHP with about $100k down, looking for seller financing. The broker on one deal we were looking at told us that since we were new, NO SELLER would finance for us, that we need 100% cash. It seems to me that if we gave a seller $100k then had to walk away and give the park back to the seller in a year or so, the seller would be the one coming out ahead. BTW, we aren’t total newbies. We have owned apartment buildings and hotels and were active managers. Not quite the same, but a lot of similarities. Any thoughts?

My personal opinion would be that the broker you are dealing with on that deal, has tunnel vision and can only see his commission. The seller would not know whether or not you had prior experience unless they ask you or ask you to provide any type of references. If you feel good about the deal and the numbers and everything else makes sense, then make the offer. If it is a reasonable offer, the broker has to present it to the seller. You can always try and contact the seller directly and speak with them because it sounds like their broker may be turning down good offers.Just my thoughts, others may feel differentlyDanielle