Looking for 1st park - need loan pre-approval?

I attended the last boot camp and have been making some calls to brokers lately in my search. It seems several brokers have been reluctant to speak with me because I haven’t owned a park (or any multi-family/commercial property) before, and they are asking whether I have been pre-approved for a loan amount.

After listening to Frank speak about security mortgage group, my plan was to use them as loan brokers.

Perhaps I’m missing something here. Do I need to find a bank to give me a pre-approval letter? Surely security mortgage group doesn’t do this, as they’re brokers not a bank, right? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
Stephen

I am also new to the game, three months. I have not yet been asked about approval, however I make it clear up front I have capital and credit to make the deal work. I am presently working. A deal where the plan is the redeed the property without additional unwanted land. I have submitted a contract minus this land and we are moving forward. No one has asked about approval yet, but I see no issues making the deal. I will bring over a 100k to the table at closing.

If you are unsure about your chances at approval, you could see what amount you can get approved for.