Last nights conference call

If I understood correctly. The future of filling present MHP’s is going to rest on the owners of these communities.

I am new to the business of MHP’s. I have bought and sold a couple of homes about 3 years ago, deals when well. I knew from the past that dealers apparently had a relationship with MHP’s that was of mutual beneifit to both.

I only know the backgrounds of a few people on this forum, those I believe started in the business as Lonnie dealers and have gotten into park ownership. Having said that, is the mindset of the park owners that they are

going to take care of all financing needs in the parks as home owners want to buy or sell their home? If a home gets too old, is it going to just be banded from the park?

I have a reason for my questions. I am really trying to understand the climate of this business, it doesn’t seem to be the same business it was 5 -7 years ago! I think everyone knows that fact.

I have have been told by two big park owners this week that they will not allow anyone other than them to buying or selling homes in their parks.

These parks have many empty lots and other homes for sale by owners.

I was contacted by telephone by the president of one of these parks that owns about 6 or more parks this two state area, that I could do no business at all! I had contacted one of the park managers about buying a home from someone that had it for sale. (normal Lonnie sop)

I didn’t take issue with this owner, just told him fine, I always check up front before doing a deal.

I didn’t like his tone and really am puzzled by what I view as short sited view on his part, he has many open lots and I had no plan to move the home.

Sorry to be so long, can someone clear this picture for me.

I know the first answer, just move on to the next park. Well I don’t buy that answer, there seems to be a mindset in the parks I have visited that it’s my playground and you can’t play.