Investing in old, poor shape MHP

First of all, I am a newbie Who just start looking at the mobile home park investing. I have found two parks that is within my price range. Both parks were built in 50’s and I would really appreciate your feedback on what possible problems with the old MHP.
One major issue I could think of is the aging water and sewer pipe may incur high repair expense.
Also I noticed that both parks have dense homes on a relatively small lot. For example, one park has 40 homes on a 2.2 acre lot. Does it means the trailer must be quite small as well? From the picture, Most of the trailers are old and in poor condition. I am a little worried that the tenant could abandon the trailer as there isn’t much value left. And I would end up spending money towing the old trail away. And I am even more worried that the modern mobile home may not fit into existing lot.

Will those two issues enough to kill the deal?
Is there any other serious problem which I overlooked?

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

One thing to consider when dealing with parks from the 50’s is that you may also run into master-metered power and gas systems. Be sure to check to see if those are present in these parks.

Having a density of nearly 20 homes per acre is very hairy. We typically pass on almost anything that exceeds 10-12 for all of the reasons you stated above. It’s not a hard and fast rule of ours, but usually parks with that kind of density tend to not meet our buying criteria based on what we like. In a park like you are describing, it might even be impossible to get a new home put into any lot that goes vacant due to any number of issues involving the mover or the city.

As with any deal, you have to weigh the good with the bad and see if you can make it work. If you have this deal at a 15-20CAP price, then you can probably overlook a lot of things and be comfortable with your risk.

Hi Charles,
Thanks so much for your reply!