First park - due diligence process and owners financing qiestion

Hi everyone,
We are a total newbies to mobile home parks, and desperately need an advice.
We are looking at buying small park in north part of Florida, with 11 sites (2 tenant owned, 9 park owned), well and septics. Well and septics are working fine, and demand in the area is quite big. We are ok with maintainence on park owned homes. Owner asks for 100k and is willing to finance 50k for a 2 years, which is ideal for us.
So, now after we agreed on a price, what is next?
Do we go to the lawyer first and after contract is signed do due diligence?
What are the things we need to check when doing due diligence?
Thanks in advance.

Get a contract – probably you’ll want a lawyer if you don’t know what you’re doing. It should allow you to cancel the deal for any reason if you are not satisfied during DD.

DD – check

Infrastructure – all utilities and their condition. Roads, lights, electric pads & pedestals, gas, sewer, water. Sewer & Water especially tricky. Get a professional to inspect. Is capacity adequate? Are all the sites & homes actually usable & working?

Legal – all permits & licenses. Code violations? Legal property description matches what seller owns & what you think you’re buying? Any encroachments? Easements?
Government – check in with the police chief, fire marshall, code enforcement, etc. Is the city going to be with you or against you?
Get informed on local laws & codes. (Notice period for lease changes, for example)
Demand – are you sure?
Phase I environmental for sure you will want this.
Seller’s expenses – are they for real? Get copies of the bills.
Seller’s gross receipts – are they for real? Get copies of the bank statements (to see that the income actually is coming in). It should equal # of lots X lot rent.
Leases? What do they say? Is anyone on a long-term lease (this is bad because you can’t change it when you take over until it expires.)