Finding a manager to run the park

I am very new to mobile home park investing. I have read Franks books and just trying to figure out how to find a manager that I can trust to run my 35 pad park in GA. I have the park under contract but it is currently managed by the owner who lives a few miles away. I am over a 100 miles away and need to find someone. The park has 32 POH and I am going to sell those back to the homeowners who are currently paying 450-500 for the home and just make it 300 a month lot rent. (3 lots currently lot rent at 300) So the numbers work out very well even before I sell off the homes. But what is the best way to find someone who either lives in the park or is close to there that can collect rent and take calls about repairs, as well as help get the mobile homes out of my name. They are mostly 80 and 90 models and dont have much value. Sugestions?

-Ask the owner who he would recommend to manage the park

-Send out a letter to all of the residents inviting them to apply for the management position

-Post an ad on craigslist looking for someone who is willing to move into the park to manage it, and see what resumes come in. Surprisingly I’ve gotten a really good manager from this.

If you are very new to the mobile home park business; live 100 miles away and have 32 POH homes: I would pass. With experience I would still pass as what Greg has mentioned many times we make money renting spaces not depreciating mobile home. Trying to sell and keep sold RTO homes is a real challenge IF??? the market area is good WHY?? such a high percentage of .rentals???

Thanks for the advise. The guy that built the park has passed away and his kids just took it over this year and just want to sell it. I am going to just sell the homes for a couple thousand bucks each and just make it all lot rent at 300 per month. Is this still not a good idea?