Cheap Property Management Software

After attending the last bootcamp in Charleston, SC (awesome learning by the way!!) and talking to some good people about property management software I mentioned what i have been using for almost 9 years ($39 investment, one time fee) which IMO has been great but i don’t think many people know about. Keep in mind that I only own one park (132 sites) 30 self storage units and a dozen of rental properties. All of them in my home state. So for me is good enough. You may want to check it out: http://www.wld-landlord-property-mgmt.com/index.html

3 Likes

Thanks for sharing this information. I have some questions.

How long have you used the software, where do you backup the info?
Is there an ongoing monthly maintenance fee?
How many properties can you add to the program?
Are you able to log all of the lots, keep track of rent credits, late fees etc…

I will call them tomorrow. Right now I just use excel and quicken.

Have used it for almost 10 years. You have the chance to back up in your computer or any external hard drive. The program will prompt you to do at the end of each session. No ongoing fees. You can add unlimited number of properties and great to log lots, credit, fees, rent credits, letters, contractors, utilities, etc. Then you can export to excel. Cheap but complete.

1 Like

I will buy it and check it out, worth the risk for $39.00

So how did it work? Any good for managing parks out of state that have an on-site manager?
Can you attach monthly RR and late fee reports to email? Thanks all

Property management software, while extremely beneficial for many organizations, can be a significant financial investment. This is especially true for smaller property management firms operating on tight budgets, which may not require the extensive features found in many paid systems.

Opting for a free property management solution can be a great way around this.