Bonding with sellers & your image: Your Car

Hello everyone, I am just getting started in the MHP world.Having read about the importance of connecting & bonding with a seller, I have realized just how powerful it can be. Along with that is the image you carry when with these owners. These owners are typically older mom & pops, conservative WWII/Korean War Veterans. Frank had a phone lecture on Saturday & emphasized putting yourself in the right position to bond (dress appropriately, look like their kind of guy or gal), which I completely agree with. I am in the process of getting a car & wondered what do you think a older MHP owner would think of someone like myself (28yr old male) driving oh, I dont know, lets say a used Toyota Camry or Honda Accord as opposed to a Chevy Silveradro or Chevy Malibu?I am not letting this stop me in any way from getting going. I am purchasing the home study course in a few weeks & am calling MHP owners to meet and chat with. Also reading anything & everything on the site! Just thought since I am in the process of purchasing a (used) car, might as well think a little further than what “I” just want in these scenarios. What do you guys think???What do you guys drive? Do you think it plays a role into your bonding/connecting with the owner? Thank you all in advance! 

Joe, first of all ‘Congratulations’ on your Mobile Home Park Journey!In the past I would have said that a ‘Foreign’ car (Toyota & Honda) might have turned off these ‘Mom & Pop’ Owners in comparison to ‘American Brands’ such as a Chevy. However, these days a lot of ‘Foreign’ cars are made and/or assembled in the US and a lot of ‘American’ cars are made and/or assembled outside the US.Thus, ultimately I would recommend getting the vehicle that ‘You’ like the most.  If you can afford it and it makes you smile, go for it. The ‘Mom & Pops’ will see your heart and that will be the ultimate guide.We wish you the very best!

Thanks for your feedback, Kristen.