Are MPHs still a good investment?

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this forum and new to the idea of owning a MHP.

I have voraciously been reading this forum for a few days now and

after reading about all the new rules and regulations, I am beginning to

wonder if buying a park is a good idea.

I know I may be playing devil’s advocate with so many investors here

that have had great success in the past, but as a newbie, I am

wondering if I missed the boat.

Any thoughts or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Harold

Harold -

Welcome to the forum, but honestly I’m not sure how much value your post will bring to our discussions.

I will answer your question with questions:

1. Have Frank & Dave shut down their fund because of a change in the market?

2. Has anyone on this forum started selling their mobile home parks because of new regulations?

3. Is the stock of Equity Lifestyle Properties (NYSE:ELS) closer to $0, or closer to it’s all-time high?

If you are still truly uncertain whether MHPs are still a good business or not, please keep reading all the posts herein, purchase all the materials off this website, and come to the next Bootcamp. The truth will become plain to you.

Regards,

-jl-

Harold,

Mobile home parks have some unusually attractive traits:

1. Highest yields of all real estate niches

2. Most stable revenues (since it costs the tenant $5,000 to move out, they never can)

3. Supply virtually capped since no cities will allow new ones to be built (unlike all other real estate sectors)

4. Lowest default rate in the U.S. ensures banking availability

5. Affordable housing is the hottest growth industry in the U.S.

6. Seller financing is plentiful