What do I do if

What do I do if there are realtors that have taken over all opportunities in a park? Is there a way to get around them?

What do you mean by “taking over all opportunities”?

Corey

What do you mean by “taking over all opportunities”?

I went to a park and all “For Sale” MH’s had realtor signs posted on the window.

Post Edited (04-14-11 22:17)

Dale

Great questions however I don’t have the answers. There is some miscommunication on my end.

I just started looking for MH’s and beginning to do the due diligence (as this is my first time!).

How should I apprach the MHP manager? As an employee of a company?

Yes, California licensed real estate agents can broker mobile homes (not including land). I don’t know about other states.

How do I get around real estate agents when it comes to MH’s?

I would look at the tax rolls and find out who owns the mobile home. I would then contact the owner directly.

I would also become good friends with the park manager and let them know you are interested in buying homes in their park and offer them a bird dog fee.

Corey

Corey

Thanks for the info. Once I get some results, I will post what I found out - and perhaps some pictures once I get a digital camera.

Jon

Sounds great! :slight_smile:

Be careful if by “getting around” real estate agents you mean going directly to an owner who has listed with an agent. There might be an “exclusive right to sell” contract in place, which means the seller has to pay the agent a fee even if the agent is bypassed.

Now if by “'getting around” you mean getting there before the real estate agent, then you just have to work harder then the agents do. Talk to the managers, walk the parks talking to people, advertise, put up fliers. You know, all the stuff of classic Lonnie deals.