Park owned versus tenant owned?

I’m a new member to this site and I’m learning a lot!
I appreciate all the great comments.

I’m curious about all the posts regarding POH vs TOH.
My question is regarding why it’s better to have a tenant owned home verses POH.

I have a park with lot rent of $250 for a TOH and rent of $550 for POH. My tenant turnover for POH is relatively low and my expenses are under control.

With 10 TOH generating around 2500 per month and and 10 POH generating 5500 per month, I’m struggling with why I would would want to convert from POH to TOH and cut my revenue significantly especially with low tenant turnover and minimal maintenance and repairs. At the end of the day I feel like my profitability will drop significantly with this transition.

I’m relatively new to this industry and I have a lot to learn. What am I missing? Thank you!

History in the industry has proven that POHs will require more maintenance and cost will generally result, at best, in a break even scenario on the home rental portion. This is due to a combination of quality of manufacturing and the tenant class you are dealing with. That along with depreciation on the homes makes owning a home as a rental a losing investment long term compared to renting only the land.
New investors rarely see long term and generally will only see the profits up front.
If you are interested in being a landlord renting buildings you should invest in conventional rental properties where expenses will generally be lower and appreciation is a upside compared to owning a depreciating asset class.