How do I find a minority partner/mentor?

Hi everyone!
I am a newbie. I have bought and studied the MHU home study course. I am going to attend the bootcamp in NV in September. I am wondering how I go about finding a mentor/minority partner? I just want someone who is going to hold my hand for my first few deals until I have a better understanding of how the MHP business works. Is there anyone out there who has quite a few successful MHP’s and be willing to be a minority partner/mentor?
Thanks!!

1 Like

go to bootcamp, network with people there. listen to podcast and guest of people on other podcast and reach out to them. join other mobile home park investors groups, whether it be online or in person. Then actually start providing value to the person you want to bring in on the deal. Basically if you find a good deal and already have a list of network you can take it to and know what people are looking for you can then find someone that meets up with your skills as well.
For me, I am 27 years old and besides my corporate job, I have a lot of time others may not have. so I try to do my best to send mailers/cold call as many owners as possible to find a good deal. then when I find one I go to the network that I have to either assign the contract or partner on the deal if it makes sense. Right now I think it is easier to find money then it is a good deal. Best of luck.

4 Likes

@groenerm, great idea about reaching out to the people on the podcast, I like that! Do you recommend I start sending mailers/cold call before I go to the bootcamp? I am scared I will actually get someone that will sell to me and I have no idea what I am doing or have a minority partner to help me.