Help with lease option on MHP

hi guys-

i’m a grad of steve and corey’s bootcamp and have been browsing this board for a bit. i think i may have finally found a deal.

i am looking at a MHP with:

-70 spaces 59 (4 vacant) MH’s and 11 (4 vacant) RV’s (supposedly the Rv’s are long term tenants)

-city util’s (sepr metered)

-17 park owned homes (seller agrees to keep all POHs and all the notes and will continue leasing to the tenants)

-the NOI is $102,000/yr. (lot rent only)

lenders are requiring at least 25% down in this environment. i dont have that kind of money and the seller has agreed to carry.

it was initially priced at a 13% cap including the note income from the park owned homes. i told him to keep the POHs and notes which brought the NOI to $102k. i offered a 13 cap on lot rent only and “mentioned” $775k price, 10% down, 5 yr balloon to his agent. i plan to refi in a yr or two.

the agent runs this by him, and we find out the seller has a mort payment of $6k/mo. the agent said he is afraid of triggering the due on sale clause and has proposed a lease option ($825k price, $50k option payment…it was originally going to be a $ 80k down payment, 7.5% rate). he wants at least $6k/mo to cover his mortg payment.

i see a lot of upside to this deal because the rent is ridiculously low (lot rent avgs $225/mo and the market rent is $350). i plan on raising rent $25/mo day one and another $25/mo after one yr. there are also 5 spaces to fill. i will then refi and take cash out after raising the two rent raises and filling the vacancies.

i know that this is a good deal at a 12 cap on a straight purchase on contract (even without raising the rent). what im not so sure about are the lease/option terms (im not really familiar with L/O’s)

my questions are: