Buyers purchase parks with Sewer Treatment plants?

Thanks in advance for all responses. I am new to the business (8 months in) and I have been cold calling trying to find off market deals. I have successfully wholesaled one park to a buyer and have another potential seller but this park has a sewer treatment plant. I attended Frank and Dave bootcamp and I know the cost to replace something like this can be quite a bit. My question is, do a lot of buyers look at parks like this. I believe I can get this under contract as the seller seems quite motivated but wanted to see if this is something buyers would like. I would like to wholesale this and possibly obtain a small equity in stake in the deal. A little more info about the park and metro is below.

Ohio Market Pop. 98k
Med Income 40k
Med home price 92k

Park Info
total # of pads48
Vacant lots- 20
Vacant homes-0
Lot Rent-300
POH 3
TOH 25
Water -City
Tenant Pays-Owner pays
Sewer- Sewer treatment plant

I only look at parks with WWTP if the financials can support it. In this case, a half full 50-pad park would only get my attention if the packing plant was under 10 years old and in immaculate condition.

Since city water is there, you should look into whether you can tap into city sewer. It might be the same cost as replacing the plant, or at least giving you the business case to proceed under long term assumptions.

1 Like

What price is the seller looking for and what cap rate would that give you based on current NOI?