Albuquerque Realtor looking to get into Mobile Homes

I am fairly new to this. I have been a Real Estate Broker for the past 3.5 years. Came into the field just when the market peaked and then started trending downward. I have learned a great deal, and continue to learn. I found out about this forum via a Jason Hartman’s podcast, and I was quite impressed. I have decided that I will definitely get into mobile homes.

My goal is to learn as much as I can from this forum. Hopefully folks here are open to share their knowledge. I know a little something myself, willing to share with others.

How does one get started? What are some of the major pitfalls? Are there really opportunities available these days?

I will be purchasing the Home Study Course. Just wanted to know how most of the participants got started. Did you attend the bootcamp? Or did you do the homestudy?

I would appreciates all comments, and feel free to email me at Info@LloydMcKenzie.com

You may also visit my website at www.lloydmckenzie.com

Welcome Lloyd! I would advise you to search the archives, it is well worth your time. Basic words such as prosper, profit, mistake, failure yield the largest number of posts.

Also, do your best to make it to the MOM events.

You need to talk to Doug Ottersberg in Santa Fe. He has parks in Santa Fe and Albuquerque, in fact he moved from CA to NM just to buy a park. Run a search for his website, I can forward his email if you do not find him. Give him good cigars and some 50 year-old tequila, and he will talk.

I’ll beat my dead dog :wink: Start with Lonnie’s book deals on wheels and taking the mystery outa money! The both of them MIGHT cost ya $60 and you can order deals on wheels as an ebook cheaper if you google it.