Tax valuation vs real value

Ok, to start with, I am totally new to this but considering it. I have a rental property, but it is single mobile home on about 6 acres of land. I have been considering a small park for a while. I ran across a guy that is looking to retire and owns several. Now I realise that county tax assessments are off some, but how much in a mobile home park setting. The county tax assessments for both that I am looking at are valued at about half of what the asking price is. All the mobile homes on the property are very old and not in the greatest of shape, but are regularly rented and has positive cash flow, and even at his asking price would have positive cash flow after paying note and other expenses, barring nothing major. What do you think?

Does the assesment include the homes? In NY it does so it skews the park value numbers upwards. “Something major” is not what’s gonna get to you it’s the day to day management and upkeep. “Very Old homes” need CONSTANT attention, and so do their occupants most of the time. I would look very carefully at everything (due Diligence) before I made a move.

Yeah I know some time is going to be involved, but the guy is wanting to do a wraparound mortgage. He already has established loans with multiple parks which means I don’t have to worry about obtaining financing, he has already established that for me. I just need a little downpayment cash.

The homes on the property have very little book value but most are rented and I havn’t verified yet, (but of course I will) he says the regular income will cover the payments plus positive cash flow. The way it is set up it will be paid for in 9 years. It’s 26 acres of property, that once I get paid for I may just be done with the homes and resell the property. Half of the property is in hardwood lumber which may also be a bit of income that I can tap into to cover the downpayment once the deal is done. Still have to check on that.