Make room for a new member

First, I want to say a big thank you all the contributors on this forum. I have taken the opportunity over the last few days to read every post on this forum (okay, give a take a handful). I am all about the GOTC method but I had to ensure that this is something I feel confidently about. I do not want to sound corny, but I got such joy from reading about various members getting through their first deal or a just a difficult transaction.

The next step is to wait for my Lonnie books to come in. I cannot afford MHMIV this year but do plan to prepare to attend next years event. I honestly want to put every dollar this year to get some lonnie’s under my belt and buy 1 or 2 more courses.

Lil’ Background. I am in my early 20s and live in metro Atlanta. I graduated two years ago “from an almost Ivy League” school (LOL!). I spent a few months in banking, transition over to small retail management because I have been in sales for 7 of 8 years of my work experience. I was in the process of beginning my masters work part-time; however, I am still in limbo as to what is most important to me now, school or developing an income stream.

This is my “second” venture into real estate. A few years back, I looked into sub-2’s and leasing, but I was truly overwhelmed by the 20k/year I was kicking out to the University. Plain and simple, I was not ready professionally or emotionially so I was on the couch!

Now several years later I realize one of the biggest factors holding myself back is not thinking and acting creatively. This is something I still deal with in regards to making deals happen FOR MYSELF. I am a great worker and I want to learn from you guys how to be an effective DO-ER. So I am trying to care my way into the niche with very little dollars of my own to play with.

Greg, I hope to speak with you via email in regards to the '07 MOM.