How to find good park managers

I’m in the process of acquiring an 8 unit mobile home park in the Houston area.This is my first time in the business.The park comes with 2 homes which im willing to give one to the manager at no cost if they just collect the rent for me and watch over the property.There is currently a guy there but he is unreliable he never picks up my calls.Currently there are no tenants there because the park was vandalized.I was thinking about making this a 55+ up park Any ideas would help or if any elderly couples are interested in this opportunity please email me at ellaninternational@gmail.com or message me on this.Thanks

OK, you’ve got a lot of issues here that concern me. The first is that you are valuing this park right. You have 8 lots. How many are occupied currently and what is the lot rent and who pays the water and sewer? You cannot afford to give a free house as compensation for a park this size. The going rate is lot rent only, and you want the manager to own their own home so they have some “skin in the game”.You cannot make this a 55+ community as you would need permission from HUD, and the park is too small to handle the legal cost to do so.When you say the “park has no tenants because it was vandalized” do you mean that nobody currently lives in the park?The only positive I’m hearing so far is that it’s in Houston.Don’t buy this thing until we have a chance to analyze what you’re doing – for your own protection.