Help Needed Planning a Turnaround Park - understanding Future Value?

Hi Folks

I have always appreciated and enjoyed this forum. Thanks to All who are responsible.

Novice MHP investor. I have two small MHPs in the Southeast. One I bought as an full, operating MHP and it is and has always been a decent money maker. 4 years left on my note and it more than pays for it with a $1,000 left over each month.

The other I bought 4 years ago at an auction and it was completely vacant and empty - and has remained that way for the last 4 years. It is a 7 acre, 40 lot MHP with a nice brick ranch as well (for the manager in the past). I have had this park under contract at least 3 times and - because it is directly beside/contiguous with the military base, Fort Bragg, the Army jerked me around for a year with surveyors, environmental studies, etc… and were going to buy it - but the Obama got in office. Nuff said.

Here’s where I am - I am a environmental contractor by trade - not an investor - and have a hard time wrapping my head around the math.

I am now committed to getting this damn park either sold - or turned around to at least make money - which, will then help with the selling.

Steps I have taken over the last 45 days:

1. Complete cleanup of the MHP. All but one of the 40 mobile homes (1960, 70’s vintage) have been demolished and removed.

2. I am taking down roughly 80 large pine trees (2’ diameter +/-) that will really open up the parcel and making visually more pleasing (plus landscaping easier)

3. I have grubbed down all undergrowth, bushes, etc. that has grown up over the last 4 years. It really looks significantly better.