Finding a mobile home park

I’m a newbie who has been reading the forum and considering attending the boot camp. I have one question. How difficult is it to find a good park? As someone who owns a business that takes up a lot of time I am curious just how difficult it is to find a good fit. I have about 100k to invest.

Thanks in advance!

I have been self employed my whole adult life.not sure who said it(Ben Franklin?) the harder I work,the luckier I am

To echo John, you need to put in the hard work to find a deal, but they’re out there. I just bought my first park, and it took about 6 months of looking, after 6 months of learning about the business and learning from the folks on this board.

I went to the boot camp in the spring of 2015 and have worked a ton of deals but some how I still haven’t landed one. Ive been under contract on one, sent out hundreds of letters with lots of response but no luck yet. Takes time I guess.

took me 2 years to get one under contract. No reason to rush into something, especially one that could make or break your financial freedom.

I appreciate the feedback. How much time per week would you say you spent looking for one? I am trying to gauge how it would affect the business that I run

Passively (internet, etc.) probably about 20 hours per week. Actively (going out to visit sites, etc.) probably about 5 hours per week. I also have a full time job, and am trying to run my park on a part time basis until i can stabilize the property. In that regard, the most important thing is getting a good manager in place.

But to answer your question, and to reiterate what others have posted above, it will require diligence as well as patience to sift through all the bad deals — and believe me, there are a lot of those out there.