Cold Calling

Does anyone have any suggestions for ways to side step managers to get to the owner when cold calling?  I’ve been kicking around the idea of saying I’m an appraiser so the manager will actually give my number to the owner.  Just not sure if that will sour up the conversation when he finds out I’m not.

There’s no good way to talk to the owner under these circumstances. Try to find the owner through property tax records and bypass the manager altogether… If all else fails, maybe tell the manager that you are trying to reach them about a real estate deal, without being specific that it’s regarding the park.

Sounds good.  I definitely appreciate it.