Business ideas going international

I am studying abroad in the Philippines and will be here for 4 years. I was wondering what kind of business would be good to do over here. I have two parks and a couple of SFRs already in the US and am managing everything from here and it is going okay… but want to diversify as well out of the good old USA. The labor here is cheap about $10 a day minimum wage. There is a big gap between rich and poor… but the rich are not that rich here at all compared to US standards. Retail prices are kind of weird… US products are sold at around 1.7x the price in america. There is no walmart style cheap stores here… mainly just malls and they are semi-expensive for a poor country…hard to find walmart cheap over here.  Location is great… I’m just a $200 roundtrip flight from almost anywhere in asia(china, hong kong, japan, korea, singapore, thailand, and even middle east). There are a lot of young people here average age according to CIA fact book is 23 years old. Housing rent is around $100… I am in the best spot in a hi-rise condo paying only $500… but buying real estate is a problem for non-filipinos and I looked deep into it and have now just canceled it out of my mind and would rather stick to a business over here… or maybe something else outside the country.What do you guys think? What would be a good business idea to do here in the Philippines?

Maybe offering consulting on living in the Philippines – I really like the cost structure (it’s even lower than Missouri – except that we have Wal-Marts). With 10,000 baby boomers per day retiring in the U.S., and the average social security income is $1,200 per month for this group, they are looking for cheap places to live that have a quality lifestyle, and this sounds more attractive than a hut in South America like many articles suggest.

Yeah it is definitely worth it for the lower class americans… they will live like kings over here compared to in America.