Terms on sub 1mm deal

Down to 4.125 on 5yr vs 4.5 on 7yr… Both 25yr am. Which would you take? Leaning towards 7. Probably makes sense to take the 2 yrs for anything sub 50 bps. Thoughts?

I’m not an expert on the lending market but these seem like pretty good terms for a small loan. Is the park in pretty good shape and stabilized? What region?

What’s your plan with the park? It’s hard to evaluate loan term options without knowing the background.

10 cap going in w/ significant upside (water pass through + filling lots). Midwest deal. Much stronger than I thought achievable.

Take the 7 year. You are talking about something like 3k a year or less in interest difference but you’ll want those two extra years.

I mean it’s a subjective decision. It’s only an extra ~$2500 you’re paying each year, but for most investors the odds that they wouldn’t refi or sell a recently acquired value add park within 5 years is fairly small.

If you’re planning on both holding this park long term, and not buying future parks, the 7 year is a slam dunk.

If you’re looking at purchasing more parks down the road though, after you finish 4 years of renovations the property value will have increased and you’ll be significantly under leveraged, making it likely you’ll want to refi.

Also obviously if you’re thinking of selling after finishing the value add the 7 year won’t bring you much extra value.

Just my two cents, and not worth much beyond that.

1 Like

@mhp , as per your post:

• “Terms…Down to 4.125 on 5 yr vs 4.5 on 7 yr…Both 25 yr am. Which would you take?”

I am very conservative.

However, I would much rather pay a little higher interest rate and have a longer term.

I would take the 7 year.

I wish you the very best!

Tell me where rates will be in 4 years when you have to re-fi ???

I have a pretty strong macro view on all of this. Happy to discuss.

Thanks very much!.. [character limits should be curtailed?]