Parks in Canada

I’m new to mobile home investing and am currently situated in Canada. I know the Mobile Home University course was geared more towards US investing. However, given how far I am away from the US and how I would like to have my investments within driving distance, is there anyone on this forum who has had success investing in parks in Canada? If so would you mind sharing your experience and if possible give me a few pointers. Were you able to find any industry trends, data, etc. online? Who are the major competitors? How lucrative is this industry in Canada versus the US? Is this industry growing? What are the major industry trends? Thanks in advance.

You might check with @Greg. I believe he is based out of Canada and might be able to give some direction on the topic.

Where in Canada are you. I know Ontario but not sure it translates across Canada.
The trend up here is similar to the US in the community being bought up by large investors.
Financing is extremely difficult to obtain as most Banks only know brick and mortar. Homes are more expensive. In my area a 1960s dump could sell in the 10,000 range and bringing in a new home will run $80000 + depending on the dollar. Most communities are around 30 homes and rural so you are looking at well and septic. Not a big deal just life.
Pricing is generally higher here than in the US.

@Greg thank you for the helpful input. I’m currently located in Toronto. Do you know where I could find any hard data/statistics on industry trends, etc. for Canadian parks and the market in general here?

There is no data in Canada that I am aware of. Every owner is an island operating without much contact with others.

If you are open to looking elsewhere I would suggest you look to the US or possibly out west.