Park worth looking at?

Mark,

Where are you located, that price does seem high. It seems like she is not charging enough per space including lot/unit/utilities.

I’m still a noob myself though. Do you know what size lots and type of sewer/water the park has?

Mark,

Did you run the park through that 60:1 rule I spoke about at the convention? You are going to have to find out what the average lot rental price is in the area in order to use that rule.

One thing you might consider is a joint venture with someone who has the ability to put up the down payment money. I’ve done this several times in the past.

I’m not sure about the pictures, I’ll ask our webmaster. If it isn’t possible to post pictures, you can put a link in your post that we should be able to click on and view the pictures on a page of your website.

Good luck and keep us posted.

Steve

Mark,

Congrats on making something happen. For those reading this post, Mark is taking the information he received at the “Mobile Home Millions” and doing something with it. I had the pleasure spending time with Mark in Anaheim and there is no doubt in my mind that he will have a few deals under his belt before the next conference.

One of the things I noticed about this park is the older homes. In most cases, I would stay away from a park like this because in order to make it more appealing you would have to put newer homes in the park. If the lots are too small the only way to accomplish this is using 2 lots for one home or possibly 3 lots for 2 homes.

I’ve been asked many times about the feasibility and profitability of a pure rental park. After reading “Huge Profits in Mobile Homes and Mobile Home Parks”, you know that I don’t like rental parks. They are maintenance intensive and the turnover is very high. However, I have seen some people do very well with small rental parks once they have long term, stable tenants.