Closing June 29th on first deal. Final words of advice?

Well here I go, I drank the Kool-Aid and it looks like I’m set to close at the end of June. This is a new thing for me and I’m looking for some words of wisdom before the effects kick in.

As some of you may know I’ve been managing this Wisconsin community for about 8 months. Here’s the details.

Private well and 3 septic tanks, all in 2015
I’m certified with the state of WI as an operator

18 lots- $215
8 vacant
No POH
6 TOH
2 homes I own on RTO
2 homes I own on straight rentals
1 home I own is vacant and needs rehabbed
I’m the certified water system operator
1 duplex- $900 total
4-plex- 1/2 full- $700 total
1 small SFH-vacant
12 adjacent acres
Gravel drives

The 4-plex and SFH need some work, a little more than paint and fixtures.
The grounds also need work

Purchase price $225,000
89% bank financed
5 year balloon amortized over 25yrs
First 3 months no interest, no payment
First year and a half at 4%, remainder at 4.25%

$80,000 Line of credit also
89% financed same terms over 6 years

$40,000 private financing for down payment and start-up
8% for 15 years

Tell me your thoughts, bad or good I’ll take it all.

Is this the park with the failed drain field you were talking about? If so how did you resolve that issue?

I appreciate the interest Phillip. This is the park that we discussed septic solutions. Right now it’s just tanks that get pumped and we’d like to find a more financially attractive option, such as a mound system.

How did the test ad pull? Can you definitely fill lots?

Yes, the ad didn’t get the numbers that I’ve heard discussed on other threads but it was enough to satisfy me. I just ran it through Craigslist, after the fact I heard Facebook marketplace is what most people are using in this area. I’ve also filled 5 homes since managing it and could’ve filled more if there were homes available and not just empty lots.